hp17_presse_detail0000

CONTINUOUS COMPRESSION MOLDING (CCM) FROM TEUBERT

Our customers rely on Teubert’s high-class machines for making composites. 2 + 2 = 5! Because composites perform better than the individual constituent materials. The combination of fibers and the thermoplastic matrix results in an extremely strong, rigid material with a very light weight.

The matrix basically consists of thermoplastic - either as a raw material (polymer, granulate or powder form) or as a semi-finished product (film, fiber or prepreg form). For the fiber, all commercially available fibers can be used as raw material, as semi-finished product or in semi-finished form, e.g. as mats, nonwovens or fabrics.

The benefits speak for themselves:

  • High potential for lightweight construction due to excellent weight-related rigidity and stability
  • Numerous valuable physical properties
  • Customized materials are possible
  • High degree of creative freedom and flexibility in production

CCM Equipment 

Group 348

CCM Single Stage

0car
0helmet
0aerospace

Primary production of semi-finished products 

Profile production possible.

1-forms_panel
Group 347

CCM Double Stage

0aerospace
0logistic
0railroad

Primary production of long profiles with continuous, curved or varying cross section in a continuous process.

Plate production possible.

1-forms_profiles

The advantage: A wide range of material combinations and layer structures

The CCM process makes almost continuous production possible. A feeding unit pulls the material through the press, which opens and closes cyclically. Precisely regulated laminate pressure of up to 25 bar as well as temperatures of maximum 500°C help to produce semi-finished products as plates (organic sheets) or complex profiles.

The layer structure varies considerably depending on the application. Film stacking (dry mats with thermoplastic foil) or pre-consolidated UD tapes are used to produce high quality polymers. For cost-effective fiber-reinforced composites, the matrix can be injected directly from the granulate.

Semi-finished products made using the CCM process have a degree of porosity of under 1 % with a very low dimensional tolerance. The semi-finished products can be further processed using hot-forming or mechanical processes.

TRADITIONAL LAYUPS

filmstack

Thermoplastic films with fiber fabric / scrim (film stack)

ud_tape

Unidirectional fiber pre-impregnated with matrix (UD-Tape)

twintex

Hybrid fabrics  (Twintex)

DIRECT INJECTION

directinjection

Direct injection of melt between fiber fabrics (Direct melt injection)

REFERENCES AND PARTNERS

ATC_new
boeing
Cetex
cutting_dynamics
dtc
ivw
nmf_fuerth
XELIS

Research & development: We offer you close collaboration with leading institutes

CCM technology gives forward-looking companies a decisive edge. But for many businesses, CCM is still a fledgling technology – and well worth discovering. If you are operating in a dynamic market, want to try new things and explore processes in details, we are the right partner for you. For testing and innovating, we work closely with leading German research institutes such as Cetex and Neue Materialien Fürth. The result is ground-breaking new developments created using state-of-the-art CCM systems.

Please contact us and our research partners if we may share our latest findings with you.

They include:

  • Trials with your materials
  • Test of new developments
  • Support before you decide to buy a new machine

 

Keep ahead of the rest. With all the advantages of CCM: 

  • Continuous production of fiber composite
  • Bulk processing
  • High output
  • High quality
  • High precision and dimensional accuracy
  • Turnkey solutions incl. peripheral devices
  • Full integration
  • High consolidation quality
2021-05-06-TeubertMaschinenbau-133-00414

hp17_presse_detail0000

CONTINUOUS COMPRESSION MOLDING (CCM) VON TEUBERT

Unsere Kunden setzen auf die Teubert High-Class-Maschinen für die Herstellung von Composites. Es gilt 2 + 2 = 5! Denn Composites im Verbund leisten mehr als die beteiligten Ausgangsstoffe einzeln. Erst durch die Verbindung aus Faser und thermoplastischer Matrix ergibt sich ein enorm fester und steifer Werkstoff mit gleichzeitig sehr niedrigem Gewicht.

Die Matrix besteht grundsätzlich aus Thermoplast - entweder als Rohmaterial (Polymer-, Granulat- oder Pulverform) oder als halbfertiges Erzeugnis (Folien-, Faser- oder Prepregform). Für die Faser können alle handelsüblichen Fasern als Rohmaterial, als Halbzeug oder in halbfertiger Form, z.B. als Matten, Vlies oder Stoff zum Einsatz kommen.

Einzigartige Vorteile:

  • Hohes Leichtbaupotential durch hervorragende gewichtsbezogene Steifigkeit und Festigkeit
  • Vielzahl wertvoller physikalischer Eigenschaften
  • Maßgeschneiderte Werkstoffe werden realisierbar
  • Große Gestaltungsfreiheit und Flexibilität in der Fertigung

CCM ANLAGEN

Gruppe 348

CCM Single-Stage

0car
0helmet
0aerospace

Produktion von Halbzeugen (Organobleche) zur Weiterverarbeitung durch Thermoformverfahren.
Die spätere Umformung kann auch mit dem Spritzgussverfahren kombiniert werden, wodurch ein hoher Automatisierungsgrad erreicht wird.

Profilherstellung möglich.

1-formen_panel
Gruppe 347

CCM Double-Stage

0aerospace
0logistic
0railroad

Produktion von langen Profilen mit konstantem, gebogenem oder variierendem Querschnitt in einem kontinuierlichen Prozess.

Plattenproduktion möglich.

1-formen_profile

Vorteil: Unterschiedlichste Materialkombinationen und Lagenaufbauten

Das CCM-Verfahren macht eine nahezu endlose Produktion möglich: Das Material wird mithilfe einer Vorschubeinheit durch die Presse gezogen, welche sich zyklisch öffnet und schließt. Präzise geregelte Laminatdrücke von bis zu 25 bar sowie Temperaturen von maximal 500°C ermöglichen die Produktion von Halbzeugen in Form von Platten (Organobleche) oder komplexen Profilen.

Der Lagenaufbau sieht je nach Anwendung ganz unterschiedlich aus. Durch Film-Stacking (trockene Gewebematten mit Thermoplastfolien) oder durch vorkonsolidierte UD-Tapes können High-Quality-Polymere erzeugt werden. Die direkte Injektion der Matrix aus der Granulatform eignet sich dagegen besonders für die Herstellung von kosteneffizienten Faserverbundwerkstoffen.

Die im CCM-Verfahren hergestellten Halbzeuge weisen einen Porositätsgrad von weit unter 1 % bei einer extrem niedrigen Maßtoleranz auf. Durch ein Hot-Forming oder mechanisches Verfahren können die Halbzeuge weiterverarbeitet werden.

TRADITIONELLE LAYUPS

filmstack

Thermoplastische Folien mit Fasergewebe/ -gelege (Film-Stack)

ud_tape

Mit Matrix vorimprägnierte unidirektionale Tapes (UD-Tape)

twintex

Hybridgewebe (Twintex)

DIREKTEINSPRITZUNG

directinjection

Direktes Einspritzen von Schmelze zwischen Fasergewebe/ -gelege

REFERENZEN UND PARTNER

ATC_neu
boing
Cetex
cutting_dynamics
dtc
ivw
nmf_fuerth
XELIS

Forschung & Entwicklung: Unser Angebot für Ihre intensive Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Instituten

Die CCM-Technologie bringt Zukunfts-Unternehmen entscheidende Vorteile. Doch CCM als Technologie ist für viele Betriebe noch neu – und eine echte Entdeckung. Ihr Markt ist in Bewegung, voller Dynamik. Sie wollen testen, Prozesse bis ins Detail kennenlernen? Wir sind dabei. Und arbeiten für unsere Versuche und neue Entwicklung eng zusammen mit führenden deutschen Forschungsinstituten wie Cetex und Neue Materialien Fürth. Hier entstehen auf CCM Anlagen neuester Bauart beispielsweise bahnbrechende Neuentwicklungen.

Sprechen Sie uns und unsere Forschungspartner bitte an, wenn wir unsere neuesten Erkenntnisse mit Ihnen teilen dürfen.

Dazu gehören beispielsweise:

  • Versuche mit Ihren Materialien
  • Test von Neuentwicklungen
  • Begleitung vor eigenen Maschinen-Kaufentscheidungen

 

Bei Wissen voraus. Mit allen Vorteilen von CCM für Sie: 

  • Kontinuierliche Produktion von Faserverbund
  • Massenverarbeitung
  • Hoher Output
  • Hohe Qualität
  • Hohe Präzision und Maßgenauigkeit
  • Turnkey Solution inkl. Peripherie
  • Vollintegriert
  • Hohe KonsolidierungsquaIität
2021-05-06-TeubertMaschinenbau-133-00414